Lily’s art

In the coming months my sister in law will be giving birth to a little girl that they’ll be naming Lily so to help then celebrate I have decided to make them some art of a lilly flower for them to keep later in life.

I am quite proud of my basic sketch as it accurately looks like the flower that I wanted it to. I also had the idea of having the stem being Lily’s name however this flowers stem is quite thin and I’m not sure how well that will fit into the art however I will look into that at a later date.

I still have a lot to work on with this such as digitally lining it using Sai and coloring it as well as the background for it.

This is also meant to be a secret project so I’m being hopeful that neither my brother or my sister in law comes across this while I work on it.

Leave a Reply

