Keyblade Textured

After some breaking of the maya system and a lot of frustration I had to remake a large part of the keyblade. This was due to me not being careful about the geometry of it as it had a lot of faces inside of itself which made a lot of faces disappear and repairing it would have been impossible so I had to rebuild the blade above the handle which took some time. I am also working towards making  look more like the official kingdom key from the games so I am working on making a keychain so I have put a shape on the bottom of the blade ready for this.

ShowCase.png

Overall I am quite proud of this and how it looks so far as it looks rather similar to how the keyblade looks in the game. To improve on this I am going to make it clear that it is my keyblade by making a keychain with my initial on it. I also might make an alternate texture for it that would more match what King Mickey uses in the games with a gold blade and silver handle instead but overall this looks good for now so I am quite happy with it for now and I will continue to work on it to make it better in the future as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

