Faces project

Recently we have been working towards making a mood board of faces to show different emotions and different angles of faces.

I took inspiration from graphic novels with how they are drawn and shaded as I grew up reading graphic novels from marvel so I decided to do my best to mimic that arts style.

faces project.png

This has been drawn using a couple of different methods, the first 4 were done entirely in photoshop however the last 3 were hand drawn and lined using sai however they will be shaded in photoshop to match that same graphic novel type of shading.

Overall I am quite proud of these drawings as they are clear and the shading looks good. The lines also look good and intended so overall I have a reason to be proud of this however I could improve on this by drawing the rest of the bodies or by colouring the drawings and shade them with colour as well.

Leave a Reply

