Bus Stop Sign Texturing

I have worked on creating a texture to go along with my bus stop sign. I noticed how most of the textures would be flat so most of it is made with basic shaders however for the main sign I decided to make a custom texture.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To make this texture I had to use illustrator which proved to be quite a pain as I am inexperienced with that program and I find that Sai Paint Tool does most things better than Illustrator does.

Considering the struggle that it caused me I think that the image I created ended up looking quite good as I am quite proud of it however I would like to avoid using Illustrator in the future as I far prefer using Sai for my artwork.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am quite proud of this as It looks quite good and mixes in quite well with the theme. To improve in the future I could spend more time on the artwork  to make it exactly symmetrical as it is slightly off how it is.

Leave a Reply

