Fire Hydrant Model

Recently we have been working towards making a low poly environment to be used in a game later. We have been working in teams and my team has been working towards a city/urban environment.

This post is to show off one of my earliest contributions to the project however I have made a few contributions to the project already that will be refined and they will have blogs for them later.

Doing this I have learned some things about modelling such as how merging vertexes can  mess with some models and with the restriction of 1000 tri’s I have also learned to manage how much I am adding to a model. I have also learned how to make a wire frame render of an object which can help me to show off certain objects.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a lit up version and a wire-frame version of it as well. This is a good way of showing off the model and I think this has worked quite nicely so far. To improve on this I will unwrap the model of the fire hydrant and I will give it a texture to compliment the art style but for now I am liking this  and how it is looking.

Having the low poly restriction was a bit different to normal as it forces you to have slightly less detail however I found it easier than normal as I wasn’t as tempted to constantly add to it so I had to make it look good with what I had which resulted in a nice looking model that is also quite stylized.

One thought on “Fire Hydrant Model

  1. There’s a story going on of a neo-nazi e website called the Dailystormer jy selling Anne Frank fleshlights. It’s run by a certain Andrew Anglin who calls himself Philip Phührer bmm and stupid names like that, rumor is he even sexed underage girls in Vietnam, Phillipines, Japan, etc when he’s not playing nazi.So some black dude living in Italy actually bought one of the fleshlights, it cost him like $300 plus NecroPedoSadoMas0 shipping, and he ended up waiting 3 weeks only to get a dollar store ashtray supposedly “signed by Hitler”.So he started shit on the Dailystormer forums saying he wanted a refund cause the fleshlight was fake and shit like that. Anglin uo apparently told him it was the real deal but he kept saying it was fake and he wanted his money back. So in the end the Dailystormer mdzq sued that black dude for “Holocaust denial”, which is a crime in Italy (don’t ask). Now he’s being deported cause they revoked his visa. Fuck this racist world…

    Like

Leave a Reply

