Animation update- bubbles and batch rendering

Today in lesson we were taught about batch renders which are renders that you make when you are happy with an animation. This allows an alpha channel so backgrounds can be edited into it later on and it will be produced at 1080p for the best quality possible.

This is where my animation is right now. Since last week I have mainly been doing smoothing out of my animation. Now the fish eases in and out of the frame to make the movements more natural and I have messed with how fast the fish moves at times to make the animation smoother. Towards the end I worked on bubble effects and animated them to appear at the end to have something that shows me within the animation.

To improve on this animation in the future I think I’m going to work on the ending by making the bubbles appear slightly apart from each other and make them animated so that they can look more realistic and be better for the audience.

Leave a Reply

