Robot Designs

Following the robot dog design that I created, I continued to create robots from this. I used the main dog design to understand the components that create robots and then to continue onto making silhouettes from that.

robot-dog.jpg

This is the robot dog that I created to further understand how to create robot designs.

I then opened photoshop and used the lasso tool to create an outline of a character which I filled in black and I repeated this a few times to make thumbnail sized silhouette characters.

robots.png

This is my final designs for the characters. I really like this and all that needs doing with these is  group scrutiny which will determine which one of these I further edit in the future.

Leave a Reply

